Chennai XI vs Punjab XI 2nd Semi-Final at Hyderabad, 02 Oct, 2014

Toss: Kings XI Punjab, who chose to bowl first
Chennai XI 182/7 (20)
Punjab XI 117/10 (18.2)
Chennai Super Kings won by 65 runs
Man of the Match: Dwayne Bravo
  • Karanveer Singh 17 * (25)

Over 1.4 MM Sharma bowls a pitched up delivery to V Sehwag, CAUGHT, Viru slashes at that and gets a thick edge which flies low to the diving McCullum at cover point who claims the catch. The Umpires want it to be checked and it was a clean catch.

Over 4.2 A Nehra bowls a pitched up delivery to WP Saha, CLEAN BOWLED, Saha attempts a wild slog and gets his off stump cleaned up by the yorker.

Over 4.6 A Nehra bangs it short onto the pitch to GJ Maxwell, CAUGHT BEHIND, Maxwell goes for the pull off his pads but can only glove it down the legside to the diving Dhoni.

Over 5.3 MM Sharma bowls a good length delivery to Manan Vohra, CAUGHT, Vohra makes room for a big shot but can only scoop the slower one high in the air to mid off where du Plessis takes an excellent backward running catch!

Over 7.1 Pawan Negi bowls it flat in the air to GJ Bailey, CAUGHT, Bailey rocks back and hammers it uppishly and gets caught by the diving McCullum at extra covers.

Over 7.3 Pawan Negi bowls it flat in the air to NLTC Perera, CAUGHT, Perera lunges forward and slog sweeps it off the bottom high in the air and gets caught by Bravo at deep mid wicket!

Over 10.2 R Ashwin bowls it flat in the air to DA Miller, BOWLED HIM, Miller moves back for a cut and has his off stump cleaned up by the arm ball!

Over 14.2 SK Raina bowls it flat in the air to Akshar Patel, BOWLED HIM, Akshar moves back for a pull and to his bad luck the ball stays low to hit the timber with an inside edge.

Over 14.4 SK Raina bowls a tossed up delivery to P Awana, CAUGHT, Awana miscues his lofted shot off the bottom straight into the hands of du Plessis at long off.

Over 18.2 RA Jadeja bowls a tossed up delivery to K Anureet Singh, CAUGHT, Anureet steps out and top edges his slog into the hands of Raina at long on. CSK win by 65 runs to meet KKR in the finals.