Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 29th T20 at Bangalore, 29 Apr, 2015

Toss: Rajasthan Royals, who chose to bowl first
No result
W
Rajasthan Royals, who chose to bowl first
Royal Challengers Bangalore 200/7 in 20 Overs
Current Run rate: 10
Batsman
Runs
Balls
4's
6's
S/R
Mat
Runs
HS
Avg
45
21
6
1
214.29
NA
NA
NA
NA
Bowler
Overs
Maidens
Runs
Wkts
Econ
Mat
Wkts
BBI
Avg
4
0
32
2
8
37
45
5/18
25.26
4
0
36
1
9
NA
NA
NA
NA
Recent Overs:
4
4
W
1
1
1
1wd
2
4
6
1
1
4
2
1wd
4
.
4
.
W
4
6
1b
2
.
2
W
Last Wicket: Harshal Patel 6(2)

Over 20.0  

The players have shaked hands and the match been abandoned. Both teams will share one point each.
23:17 Local Time, 17:47 GMT, 23:17 IST: Well, this is frustrating. The drizzle is back and so are the covers. We are closing in on the cut-off time.
23:10 Local Time, 17:40 GMT, 23:10 IST: The rain has stopped once again and the covers are being peeled off. There's still hope of this match resuming
22:40 Local Time, 17:10 GMT, 22:40 IST: It is still raining at Chinnaswamy stadium, but the super soppers are at work, removing the excess water on the covers.
22:13 Local Time, 16:43 GMT, 22:13 IST: Well, scratch the previous update. It has started to rain again and the covers are back as well.. The rain has got heavier as well..
22:08 Local Time, 16:38 GMT, 22:08 IST: Good news folks, the rain has stopped and the groundstaff are getting ready to remove the covers
Rajasthan Royals need 201 runs in their 20 overs, its not an easy task for them.
19.6
W
Over 19.6 TG Southee to Sarfaraz Khan, out Harshal Patel Run Out!! 1 run completed. Full delivery around off, it was almost yorker length, Sarfaraz toe-ends it straight down the ground, he was content with one, Harshal Patel run out (Rahane/Samson) 6(2) 
19.5
2
Over 19.5 TG Southee bowls a pitched up delivery to Sarfaraz Khan, 2 runs, gets forward and slaps it square of the wicket on the off-side and picks up another couple.
19.4
0
Over 19.4 TG Southee bowls a yorker right into the blockhole to Sarfaraz Khan, no runs, goes deep in the crease and drives it back to the bowler.
19.3
2
Over 19.3 TG Southee bowls it short of length to Sarfaraz Khan, 2 runs,  swivels and pulls it behind square leg and picks up couple more.
19.2
1+b
Over 19.2 TG Southee bowls a slower one to Harshal Patel, 1 bye,  backs away and has a mighty swing, he misses and Sarfaraz calls for the run.
19.1
6
Over 19.1 TG Southee bowls it short of length to Harshal Patel, Boundary! Goes across the line and pulls it to deep mid-wicket. He got plenty of elevation and the distance.
End of Over 19 (12 runs)   Royal Challengers Bangalore 188/6

Sarfaraz Khan 40/17 DS Kulkarni 4-0-36-1
Harshal Patel /0

18.6
4
Over 18.6 DS Kulkarni bowls a pitched up delivery to Sarfaraz Khan, Boundary! Goes down on one knee and scoops it fine, the fielder tries to get across, but the ball wins the race.
18.5
W
Over 18.5 DS Kulkarni to David Wiese, out Caught by Southee!!  It was on a length and in the slot, Wiese couldn't get it off the middle, he goes for the hoick and hits it to deep mid-wicket, Southee runs forward and takes a good low catch. Wiese c Southee b D Kulkarni 11(8) 
18.4
0
Over 18.4 DS Kulkarni bangs it short onto the pitch to David Wiese, no runs, goes back and across, misses the pull.
18.3
4
Over 18.3 DS Kulkarni bowls a pitched up delivery to David Wiese, Boundary! Gets  reaches for it and slices it to square third man, Hooda dives to his right but the ball beats him and cross the rope.
18.2
0
Over 18.2 DS Kulkarni bowls a pitched up delivery to David Wiese, no runs, gets forward and left alone through to the keeper.
18.1
4
Over 18.1 DS Kulkarni bowls a pitched up delivery to David Wiese, Boundary! Comes forward and smashes it straight down the ground for four.