IPL 2013: KXIP Vs PWI 29th Match Live Scorecard, Apr 21, 2013

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2013, Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors 29th Match at Chandigarh - Apr 21, 2013

Published on: Apr 20, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

IPL 6 2013 Live Scores: Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors 29th match at Mohali, Apr 21, 2013. Begin Time: 8 PM IST, 14:30 GMT

Indian Premier League 2013, 29th T20 match: Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors at Mohali, Apr 21, 2013.

IPL 2013 Schedule and Results

IPL 2013 Points table

IPL Top Players stats

Teams: Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors

Venue: Played at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

Time: 8 PM IST, 14:30 GMT

IPL 6 Records: Most Runs | Centuries | Fifties | Fours | Sixes | Wickets | Catches

Toss: Punjab have won the toss and elected to field first

Pune Warriors 185/4 (20.0 Overs)

Kings XI Punjab 186/3 (19.5 Overs)

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors 29th match IPl 2013Live Scores ball by ball

Live Full Scorecard

They's chased 185 with seven wickets to spare, from 5 for 2. Got tight in the final over, but Mandeep and Miller deserved this one.

Miller is Man of the Match. Miller: "Mandy unbelievable knock, going right through the innings. We tried to play each ball on its merit. We tried to give ourselves a chance in the end. It probably is [the best I have batted in a T20 game]."

Gilchrist: "Difficult decision at the toss, looked like a beautiful wicket. Great chase, you are dealing with small boundaries on one side and big on the other, you are trying to balance it out. Vohra played an important little innings there."

Finch: "Brilliant from Miller and Mandeep. We had a pretty competitive total, just one of those games where it is a couple of inches here and there. Took a gamble bowling Dinda in the 19th over to try and seal it there but you have guys who can hit it out any time."

Aaron Finch is leading Pune, not Angelo Mathews.

Recent Results:

Kings XI Punjab L W L L W

Pune Warriors L W L W L

In the five matches between the two teams, Warriors have won three times, while Kings XI have won twice.

David Hussey is joint-second in the list of batsmen to score most ducks in Twenty20 cricket. Hussey has 14 ducks from 195 innings, behind Herschelle Gibbs (23 from 161).

Pune Warriors Playing XI: Robin Uthappa(wk), Aaron Finch(c), Yuvraj Singh, Steven Smith, Luke Wright, Abhishek Nayar, Mithun Manhas, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ajantha Mendis

Kings XI Punjab Playing XI: Adam Gilchrist(wk)(c), Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, David Hussey, David Miller, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh, Parvinder Awana, Piyush Chawla, Manpreet Gony, Praveen Kumar

Related News