Deccan Chargers win toss and bat first against hosts Kings XI Punjab

Tags: ENG in India -2008, Indian Premier League - 2012, Kings XI Punjab v Deccan Chargers 61st Match at Chandigarh - May 13, 2012

Published on: May 13, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Toss Update of Kings XI Punjab Vs Deccan Chargers, Match 61 at PCA Stadium in Mohali, IPL 2012

Deccan Chargers have won the toss and elected to bat first against hosts Kings XI Punjab at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. The Chargers are already out of the tournament and have nothing more to lose. On the other hand, Kings XI Punjab are still in with a chance of making it to the play-offs but it’s going to be hard work as they have managed just six wins from 12 games. They are currently placed at no.7 in the points table of IPL 5.

As far as the team changes are concerned, Deccan Chargers have brought back Dale Steyn who has recovered from a sore foot. Manpreet Singh and Abhishek Jhunjhunwala also come back into the XI for DC.

For the Kings XI Punjab, Adam Gilchrist is still sidelined with a hamstring injury. Australia fast bowler Ryan Harris comes into the XI to pep up the pace attack.

Kings XI Punjab: SE Marsh, Mandeep Singh, N Saini (Wicket Keeper), DJ Hussey (Captain), Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat Singh, SD Chitnis, PP Chawla, P Kumar, P Awana, RJ Harris

Deccan Chargers: PA Patel (Wicket Keeper), S Dhawan, KC Sangakkara (Captain), CL White, DT Christian, AA Jhunjhunwala, A Ashish Reddy, A Mishra, DW Steyn, MS Gony, TP Sudhindra

© BV Swagath

Related News