Cricket News sort by ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Fourteen teams would take part in the initial stages, divided into two groups of 7. The 7 teams play each other once before the top 4 teams from each group qualifies for the quarter-finals.

Cricket Australia (CA) and New Zealand Cricket (NZC), the hosts of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, on Wednesday announced the appointment of Ralph Waters as Chairman.

ICC CEO Haroon Lorgat has said that it has been decided unanimously to do away with the 10-team format for the 2015 World Cup after 10 Full Members expressed

The Chairman of the International Cricket Council (ICC) 2015 World Cup Local Organising Committee, James Strong, has announced the appointment of John Harnden.

Cricket Australia (CA) and New Zealand Cricket (NZC) have announced the appointment of New Zealand businessman Ralph Waters as Deputy Chairman of the Local Organizing Committee for the 2015 World Cup.

Under fire for its decision to restrict the 2015 World Cup to 10 teams, the ICC on Tuesday decided to reinstate the associate nations by reverting to the 14-team format for the mega event.

The International Cricket Council (ICC), in its ongoing conference in Hong Kong, is reconsidering its much debated-upon decision of restricting the World Cup 2015 to a top ten, full-member cricket playing nations.

Former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif has supported the International Cricket Council (ICC)’s original decision to reduce the 2015 World Cup to 10 teams.

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) 'welcomes warmly' the news that the International Cricket Council (ICC) is to review its decision to limit the next two World Cups to just ten teams.