Cricket News sort by Orissa

Vijay Hazare Trophy, 2011-12: Jharkhand Vs Orissa at Kolkata - Scorecard(Feb 29, 2012)

Hosts Rajasthan eased to an innings and 56-run victory in their Ranji Elite match against Orissa at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Orissa lost as many as 12 wickets on the third day to see an early finish to the match.

Orissa are staring at a follow-on after slipping down to 76 for 6 in reply to hosts Rajasthan's total of 423. Medium pacer Sumit Mathur picked up three wickets conceding just 8 runs in 5 overs while tall pace bowler Pankaj Singh did the early damage with two wickets.

Hosts Rajasthan are sitting pretty at a solid 209 for 3 in 90 overs in their Group A match against Orissa at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in the Pink City of Jaipur. This was after the Orissa Captain Biplab Samantray had won the toss and asked the hosts to bat first.

Ranji Trophy 2011-12 Group B: BRajasthan v Orissa at Jaipur - Dec 21-24, 2011, Toss: Orissa won the toss and elected to field, Rajasthan 209/3 (90.0 overs), Stumps on Day 1.

The Group A Ranji Elite match between Railways and Orissa at the Karnail Singh Stadium in Delhi has just finished in a draw. Railways has got the better of the game with three points because of their first innings lead.

Ranji Trophy 2011-12 Group A: Railways vs Orissa at Delhi - Dec 13-16, 2011. Match scheduled to begin at 09:30 local time (04:00 GMT, 9:30 AM IST).

Ranji Trophy 2011-12 Group A: Orissa vs Karnataka at Bhubaneswar - Dec 6-9, 2011. Karnataka 118/2, Ganesh Satish 23* B Chipli 14* SK Jena 6-2-25-0 DR Behera 5-3-7-0, Lunch - Day 1. Orissa won the toss and elected to field.