Cricket News sort by Sri Lanka Premier League

Sri Lanka’s version of the Indian Premier League has been scrapped by the nation’s cricket board following financial problems.

Sri Lanka Premier League (SPL 2012) : Introduction, List of Teams and Format

Sri Lanka Premier League 2012: Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) is a T20 tournament was hosted by Sri Lanka. Total seven teams participate in this tournament.

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the following 56 foreign players signed up by the seven franchisees for SPL 2012.

The first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Twenty20 tournament will be played from August 10 to 31, Sri Lanka Cricket announced on Thursday.

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has secured the services of several prominent overseas cricketers, including the likes of David Warner and Shaun Tait from Australia and Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard from the West Indies for the upcoming Sri Lanka Premier League T20 tournament (SLPL).

The limited-overs captain of Pakistan, Shahid Afridi, confirmed on Tuesday that he has accepted an offer to lead Nagenahira, one of the franchises to participate in the inaugural edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL)

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have confirmed the dates for the first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League will be from July 19 to August 4, 2011. The seven provinces will play 24 matches over the 18 days, all of which will be telecast live globally.

The first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) will be a seven-team inter-provincial tournament played over approximately 18 days at the end of July and the beginning of August this year.