Cricket News sort by Unmukt Chand

India A clinched the three-match ODI series against New Zealand A rather comfortably courtesy an excellent bowling performance followed by a reasonably good batting effort in the 2nd match at Visakhapatnam.

On a day when Michael Clarke and George Bailey set up a massive win for Australia over England at Old Trafford, Robin Uthappa and Unmukt Chand achieved something similar, albeit on a lower scale – for India A against New Zealand A in the first unofficial ODI at Visakhapatnam.

The Selection Committee today named the squads to represent India A in a home series against New Zealand. India A and New Zealand A are scheduled to play a 3-day game, a 4-day game and three one dayers.

The euphoria of India’s magnificent win in the U-19 World Cup final against Australia on Sunday at Townsville is slowly begin to die down. This makes it a perfect time to reflect on India’s performance in the tournament...

The BCCI President Mr. N Srinivasan has announced a cash prize of Rs 20 lakhs for each player of the India Under-19 team that had won the ICC Under-19 World Cup in Australia yesterday.

If ever a team needs its captain to lead from the front, it is during the final of a World Cup. And this is exactly what India’s U-19 skipper Unmukt Chand did on the big Sunday at Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville, where his team was taking on Australia in the summit clash.

A superb unbeaten century from Skipper Unmukt Chand led India to a thrilling 6-wicket win over Australia in the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2012 Final at the Tony Ireland Stadium in Townsville.

This was the dream final everyone following the Under-19 World Cup was hoping for. Although some Indians might argue that nothing can beat the excitement of an Indo-Pak clash, the fact still remains that the two best teams in the competition have progressed through to the final, which will be played on Sunday, at the Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville.

Delhi’s Unmukt Chand will lead the India U-19 team for the upcoming Asia Cup U-19 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The Asia Cup for the U19 colts comprises of 8 teams – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Malaysia, Qatar and Nepal.