IPL 2022 Match 37 LSG vs MI: Preview, predicted XI, fantasy tips

Tags: IPL 2022, Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, 37th Match at Mumbai, Apr 24, 2022, Lucknow XI, Mumbai XI

Published on: Apr 24, 2022

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will take on the Mumbai Indians (MI) in match number 37 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday. This will be the only game of the day as there will be no double-header. The match will thus begin at 7:30 PM IST.

Lucknow and Mumbai are heading in completely opposite directions in IPL 2022. KL Rahul-led LSG are in the fifth position in the points table with four wins and three losses from eight matches. MI, on the other hand, are tottering. They have played seven and lost seven.

In their last match, LSG went down to the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 18 runs. Bowling first, they allowed RCB to post 181 for 6. The batters then failed to shine as Lucknow were held to 163 for 8.

Lucknow’s consistency has taken a bit of a hit. Quinton de Kock hasn’t been scoring runs regularly while Manish Pandey has been in and out of the playing XI. Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni too have gone slightly off the boil. The bowling looks good although Dushmantha Chameera can be expensive at times.

LSG predicted XI: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi

Mumbai cannot make many changes, but the big names in the team must perform. Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan need to deliver at the top of the order and Kieron Pollard at the death. Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma have done well. Daniel Sams put his hands up in the last game, but Jaydev Unadkat succumbed under pressure.

MI predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Hrithik Shokeen, Riley Meredith, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah

Top fantasy picks for LSG vs MI clash: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Avesh Khan, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav

–Renin Wilben Albert

Related News