Australia retain CB Series Squad for West Indies Tour

Tags: Australia tour of West Indies - 2012

Published on: Mar 03, 2012

Cricket Australia announces Australia ODI and T20I Squads for West Indies Tour 2012

Australia will go to the West Indies with the same squad that is playing in the Finals of the CB Series. In addition to the same squad, three more players have added in Wicket Keeper Brad Haddin, off-spinner Nathan Lyon and George Bailey who also remains as the Australia Captain for the Twenty20 Internationals.

The Aussies head to the Caribbean to play 5 ODIs and 2 T20Is followed up by 3 Test Matches. The Selectors have announced the squads for the ODIs and the T20Is. There are no real surprises in either of the two squads. The only player missing is 40-year-old chinaman bowler Brad Hogg despite a good show in the Big Bash and in the Only T20I against India. However, National Selector John Inverarity stated that Brad Hogg remains in strong contention to be a member of the Australian ICC World Twenty20 squad which is likely to include three spin bowlers.

Tall left-arm fast bowler Mitchell Starc hasn’t been selected in the two squads but will travel with the team as part of his learning curve. Australia’s Tour of West Indies will start with the ODI Series beginning on the 16th of March.

Australia ODI Squad : Michael Clarke (Captain), Shane Watson, Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, Peter Forrest, Ben Hilfenhaus, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Brad Haddin (Wicket Keeper), Nathan Lyon and David Warner

Australia T20I Squad : George Bailey (Captain), Shane Watson, Daniel Christian, Xavier Doherty, Peter Forrest, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Brett Lee, Nathan Lyon, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Matthew Wade ((Wicket Keeper)), David Warner

Related News