CT 2013: Australia Vs England 2nd Match Live Score card, Jun 8, 2013

Tags: ICC Champions Trophy, 2013, Group A - England Vs Australia 3rd Match at Birminghamc - Jun 8, 2013, Australia, England

Published on: Jun 08, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 3rd Match Group A: Live scores of Australia Vs England at Played at Birmingham Jun 8, 2013.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 3rd Match Group A: Australia Vs England at Played at Birmingham Jun 8, 2013

Match scheduled to begin at 10:45 local time (09:30 GMT, 3 PM IST).

Teams : Australia Vs England

Venue: Played at Edgbaston, Birmingham

Toss: England won the toss and chose to bat first

Time: 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

Australia and England have played 52 times in ODIs in England - Australia won 25 times, England won 24 times, tie 2 times, No Result 1 time.

At Edgbaston 8 ODIs - England 4, Aus 3, NR 1.

Last five completed games:

England: W L L W W
Australia: W W W W W

Live Ball by Ball Updates

Full Scorecard

Pitch report:

England is enjoying one of its most settled spells of summer weather in recent years and it is set to continue over the weekend. The bowlers can expect some more unsettled weather, especially in Cardiff.
Match Stats
1.Michael Clarke's attempts to get his back into shape ahead of back-to-back Ashes series included long bushwalks near Berrima in the New South Wales southern highlands with his fitness guru Duncan Kerr.
2.Jos Buttler's innings against New Zealand had the second highest strike-rate in any ODI of 15 balls or more.
3.he only England batsman to have a higher strike-rate in T20 internationals than Buttler is Phil Mustard, the Durham wicketkeeper, and he only played twice.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 1st Match India Vs South Africa

England team: AN Cook(c), IR Bell, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson, GP Swann, RS Bopara, TT Bresnan, EJG Morgan, IJL Trott, JC Buttler(wk), JC Tredwell, ST Finn, Chris Woakes, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root

Australia team: MJ Clarke(c), MG Johnson, SR Watson, SE Marsh, AC Voges, GJ Bailey, XJ Doherty, PJ Hughes, DA Warner, CJ McKay, MS Wade(wk), GJ Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, James Faulkner, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Related News