Telugu Warriors beat Kerala Strikers to enter CCL Semi Finals

Tags: Celebrity Cricket League 2012, CCL T20 2012, Telugu Warriors

Published on: Jan 29, 2012

Match Highlights of Telugu Warriors Vs Kerala Strikes at Bangalore

Victory Venkatesh led Telugu Warriors continues to have a great time in the ongoing Celebrity Cricket League (CCL). With a crushing 9-wicket win over the Rajeev Pillai led Kerala Strikers at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Bangalore, the Telugu Warriors are almost into the Semi Finals of the CCL 2012. Medium pacer and Small screen hero Nandakishore picked up 4 wickets for just 9 runs in his four overs for the Tollywood team as Kerala Strikers asked to bat first were restricted to 94 for 9 in 20 overs. Nandakishore got the Man of the Match award. Another highlight was all-rounder Charan Teja bowling superb yorkers to pick up 3 for 14 for the Telugu Warriors. The top scorer for the Kerala Strikers was opener Nivin Pauly of ‘Malarvadi Arts Club’ movie fame was the top scorer with 46 from 63 balls.

Needing just 95 to win from 20 overs, Telugu Warriors eased to a 9-wicket win with 4.3 overs to spare! The only casualty for the Telugu Warriors was ‘Nandeeswarudu’ Nandamuri Tarak Ratna. The easy win for Telugu Warriors was through an unbeaten 66-run stand between Adarsh Balakrishna of Happy Days fame who scored 52* from 47 balls with 6 fours and hero Tarun (27* from 32 balls with 3 fours).

Related News