England Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Tags: ICC Champions Trophy, 2013, England, CT 2013

Published on: May 04, 2013

Official England 15 man probable Players Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013.

England have named their 15-man squad for the Champions Trophy and the NatWest series against New Zealand that precedes it. Ravi Bopara and Tim Bresnan, are added to those who defeated the Kiwis 2-1 in New Zealand in February.

Bresnan returns having completed his rehabilitation from elbow surgery and Bopara, whose international career appeared to have gone, gets a chance while Kevin Pietersen continues his recovery from the knee bruising that has sidelined him for several months and which has left a large dent in England's chances of winning their first global one-day tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Schedule and Results

England squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013: AN Cook (Essex) (capt), JM Anderson (Lancashire), JM Bairstow (Yorkshire), IR Bell (Warwickshire), RS Bopara (Essex), TT Bresnan (Yorkshire), SCJ Broad (Nottinghamshire), JC Buttler (Somerset) (wkt), ST Finn (Middlesex), EJG Morgan (Middlesex), JE Root (Yorkshire), GP Swann (Nottinghamshire), JC Tredwell (Kent), IJL Trott (Warwickshire), CR Woakes (Warwickshire)

Related News