2nd T20: Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 2 wickets and take series 2-0

Tags: Zimbabwe tour of Pakistan, 2015, Zimbabwe Vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I at Harare - Aug 24, 2013, Pakistan, Zimbabwe

Published on: May 25, 2015

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Pakistan has won the match. Another thriller and a nail biter. First 'home' series victory for Pakistan after six years.

Pakistan and Zimbabwe played their 2nd T20 Match of Cricket Series 2015 at Qaddafi Stadium Lahore on 24 May 2015.

Zimbabwe captain Elton Chigumbura won his second successive toss and chose to bat against Pakistan in the second Twenty20 International.

Pakistan 176 for 8 (Mukhtar 62, Akmal 30, Mpofu 2-25) beat Zimbabwe 175 for 3 (Williams 58*, Sibanda 49) by two wickets.

Full Scorecard

Pakistan made three changes from the team opening batsman Nauman Anwar and all-rounder Imad Wasim were handed international debuts, replacing Mohammad Wasim and Wahab Riaz. Wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed was also rested and Mohammad Rizwan replaced him.

Zimbabwe two changes in squad Chimu Chibhabha and former captain Prosper Utseya in place of Richmond Mutumbami and Tinashe Panyangara.

Pakistan has won the match. Another thriller and a nail biter. Team Pakistan never fails to deliver suspense. Kudos Bilawal Bhatti for his onslaught at the death of the innings to secure the result for the team.

First 'home' series victory for Pakistan after six years. They have been left waiting for a long, long time.

Mukhtar Ahmed has won the Man of Match award and Man of Series award as well! Brilliant knocks

Shahid Afridi: We enjoyed playing against Zimbabwe. The crowd has been great. Thank you so much, crowd. As a captain, I had confidence in Bilawal Bhatti.

Zimbabwe Playing XI: Elton Chigumbura (c), Sikandar Raza, Charles Coventry, Graeme Cremer, Hamilton Masakadza, Prosper Utseya, Christopher Mpofu, Vusi Sibanda, Chimu Chibhabha, Brian Vitori, Sean Williams.

Pakistan Playing XI: Shahid Afridi (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Nauman Anwar, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Sami.

Related News