KKR Vs MI: Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians clash for the first time in IPL 5

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians 58th Match at Kolkata - May 12, 2012, KKR Vs MI, KKR Vs MI toss, KKR, MI

Published on: May 11, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

IPL 5 Preview : KKR Vs MI, Match 58 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, May 12, 2012.

Two top teams of IPL 5 – Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians will be clashing against each other only for the first time in this tournament. The KKR Vs MI game which is going to be the 58th T20 of IPL 2012 will be held at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The match is scheduled to start at 4:00 PM IST.

As far as the points table is concerned, Kolkata Knight Riders are sitting pretty in the no.2 spot with 8 wins from 12 matches. Mumbai Indians are on the edge at no.4 but not too far away with 7 wins from 12 games.

Mumbai Indians haven’t batted that well in the tournament but their bowling has been pretty good. KKR on the other hand have been doing well in all the departments and have been led well by the in-form Gautam Gambhir.

As far as the weather is concerned, it’s likely to be yet another overcast day in Kolkata. Weather websites are showing chances of thunderstorms around the match time.

© BV Swagath

Get Live Scorecard

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:

Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Sarabjit Ladda, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rajat Bhatia, Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata Das, Marchant de Lange, Iqbal Abdulla, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, Eoin Morgan, Brendon McCullum (Wicket Keeper), Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan, James Pattinson, Pradeep Sangwan, Shakib Al Hasan, Laxmi Shukla, Ryan ten Doeschate, Manoj Tiwary, Jaidev Unadkat, Chirag Jani, Sanju Samson, Iresh Saxena

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Sachin Tendulkar, Abu Nechim, Aiden Blizzard, Yuzvendra Chahal, James Franklin, Herschelle Gibbs, Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Davy Jacobs, Mitchell Johnson, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Dhawal Kulkarni, Richard Levi, Clint McKay, Lasith Malinga, Sushant Marathe, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel, Thissara Perera, Robin Peterson, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Jaydev Shah, Rohit Sharma, RP Singh, Tirumalsetti Suman, Pawan Suyal, Aditya Tare, Suryakumar Yadav, Amitoze Singh, Sujit Nayak, Rahul Shukla, Apoorv Wankhade, Dwayne Smith

Related News